2007 EDA Awards

0 Flares 0 Flares ×

With sincerest appreciation of all the great work that’s been done in film this year, the Alliance of Women Film Journalists is pleased to announce the winners of the 2007 EDA Awards.

For a full list of 2007 EDA Award nominees, click here.

Congratulations to all!

And the winners are:

    EDA Annual Achievement Awards

      Best Film:

        No Country For Old Men

      Best Director:

        The Coen Brothers

      Best Original Screenplay:

        Juno – Diablo Cody

      Best Screenplay Adapted:

        Away From Her – Sarah Polley

      Best Documentary:

        No End In Sight – Charles Ferguson

      Best Actress:

        Julie Christie – Away From Her

      Best Actress In Supporting Role:

        Amy Ryan – Gone Baby Gone

      Best Actor:

        Daniel Day Lewis – There Will Be Blood

      Best Actor In Supporting Role:

        Tom Wilkinson – Michael Clayton

      Best Ensemble Cast:


      Best Editing:

        The Diving Bell and The Butterfly – Juliette Welfling

      Best Foreign Film:

        Diving Bell and The Butterfly – Julian Schnabel

    EDA Female Focus Awards

      Best Woman Director:

        Sarah Polley

      Best Woman Screenwriter:

        Tamara Jenkins – The Savages

      Best Breakthrough Performance:

        Ellen Page – Juno

      Best Newcomer:

        Saoirse Ronan – Atonement

      Women?s Image Award:

        Sarah Polley

      Hanging in There Award for Persistence:

        Ruby Dee

      Actress Defying Age and Agism:

        Julie Christie

      Outstanding Achievement By A Woman In 2007:

        Kathleen Kennedy, Producer, The Diving Bell and The Butterfly, Persepolis

      Lifetime Achievement Award:

        Julie Christie

      Award For Humanitarian Activism:

        Angelina Jolie

    EDA Special Mention Awards

      Hall of Shame Award:


      Actress Most In Need Of A New Agent:

        Hilary Swank

      Movie You Wanted To Love But Just Couldn’t:

        Margot At The Wedding

      Unforgettable Moment Award:

        Eastern Promises – Viggo Mortensen’s full frontal

      Best Depiction Of Nudity or Sexuality:

        Eastern Promises – Viggo Mortensen

      Best Seduction: (tie)

        Atonement – Keira Knightly and James McAvoy

        The Namesake – Tabu and Irfan Khan

      Most Egregious Age Difference Between Leading Man and Love


        Beowulf – Robin Wright Penn and Anthony Hopkins

      Bravest Performance Award:

        Julie Christie – Away From Her

      Best Leap from Actress to Director Award:

        Sarah Polley

      Cultural Crossover Award:


      Sequel That Shouldn’t Have Been Made Award:

        Shrek 3

      Best Of The Fests: (Winner and Special Mentions)

        4 Months, 3 Weeks, 2 Days


        Black Sheep
        Four Sheets To The Wind
        Grbivica My Home
        Red Road
        Secret Sunshine
0 Flares Twitter 0 Facebook 0 0 Flares ×