AWFJ’s EDA Awards 2008 – Nominations Categories

0 Flares 0 Flares ×

The Alliance of Women Film Journalists is pleased to announce that the nominations categories for the 2008 EDA Awards are:

EDA Annual Achievement Awards:

  • Best Film
  • Best Director
  • Best Screenplay Original
  • Best Screenplay Adapted
  • Best Documentary
  • Best Actress
  • Best Actress In Supporting role
  • Best Actor
  • Best Actor supporting role
  • Best Ensemble Cast
  • Best Editing
  • Best Foreign Film

EDA Female Focus Awards:

  • Best Woman Director
  • Best Woman Screenwriter
  • Best Breakthrough Performance
  • Best Newcomer
  • Women?s Image Award
  • Hanging in There Award for Persistence
  • Actress Defying Age and Ageism
  • Outstanding Achievement By A Woman In The Film Industry

  • Lifetime Achievement Award
  • AWFJ Award For Humanitarian Activism

EDA Special Mention Awards:

  • AWFJ Hall Of Shame Award
  • Actress Most in Need Of A New Agent
  • Movie You Wanted To Love But Just Couldn’t
  • Best Of The Fests
  • Unforgettable Moment Award
  • Best Depiction Of Nudity or Sexuality
  • Best Seduction
  • Sequel That Shouldn’t Have Been Made Award
  • Remake That Shouldn’t Have Been Made Award
  • Cultural Crossover Award
  • Bravest Performance Award
  • Best Leap from Actress to Director Award
  • Most Egregious Age Difference Between The Leading Man and The Love Interest Award
  • The nominees for the 2008 AWFJ EDA Awards will be announced on December 9, 2009. Winners will be announced on December 14, 2008.

    0 Flares Twitter 0 Facebook 0 0 Flares ×