2008 EDA Awards Categories

0 Flares 0 Flares ×

The Alliance of Women Film Journalists is pleased to announce that the nominations categories for the 2008 EDA Awards are:

EDA Annual Achievement Awards:

  • Best Film
  • Best Director
  • Best Screenplay Original
  • Best Screenplay Adapted
  • Best Documentary
  • Best Actress
  • Best Actress In Supporting role
  • Best Actor
  • Best Actor supporting role
  • Best Ensemble Cast
  • Best Editing
  • Best Foreign Film

EDA Female Focus Awards:

  • Best Woman Director
  • Best Woman Screenwriter
  • Best Breakthrough Performance
  • Best Newcomer
  • Women?s Image Award
  • Hanging in There Award for Persistence
  • Actress Defying Age and Ageism
  • Outstanding Achievement By A Woman In The Film Industry
  • Lifetime Achievement Award
  • AWFJ Award For Humanitarian Activism

EDA Special Mention Awards:

  • AWFJ Hall Of Shame Award
  • Actress Most in Need Of A New Agent
  • Movie You Wanted To Love But Just Couldn’t
  • Best Of The Fests
  • Unforgettable Moment Award
  • Best Depiction Of Nudity or Sexuality
  • Best Seduction
  • Sequel That Shouldn’t Have Been Made Award
  • Remake That Shouldn’t Have Been Made Award
  • Cultural Crossover Award
  • Bravest Performance Award
  • Best Leap from Actress to Director Award
  • Most Egregious Age Difference Between The Leading Man and The Love Interest Award

The nominees for the 2008 AWFJ EDA Awards will be announced on December 9, 2009. Winners will be announced on December 14, 2008.

0 Flares Twitter 0 Facebook 0 0 Flares ×