2023 EDA Award Categories

0 Flares 0 Flares ×

The Alliance of Women Film Journalists is pleased to announce the 2023 EDA Awards categories. Celebrating our 16th annual awards season, we present EDA Awards in 25 categories divided into three sections, the BEST OF AWARDS, FEMALE FOCUS AWARDS AND EDA SPECIAL MENTION AWARDS.

Nominees in each category are determined by AWFJ members who submit nominating ballots. There are currently 95 voting AWFJ members. The full membership list is accessible here. And the 2023 EDA Awards categories are:

These awards are presented to women and/or men without gender consideration.

Best Film

Best Director

Best Screenplay, Original

Best Screenplay, Adapted

Best Documentary

Best Animated Film

Best Actress

Best Actress in a Supporting Role

Best Actor

Best Actor in a Supporting Role

Best Ensemble Cast – Casting Director

Best Cinematography

Best Editing

Best International Film

These awards honor WOMEN only.

Best Woman Director

Best Woman Screenwriter

Best Animated Female

Best Woman’s Breakthrough Performance

Outstanding Achievement by A Woman in The Film Industry


Grand Dame Award for defying agism.

Most Egregious Lovers’ Age Difference Award

She Deserves A New Agent Award

Most Daring Performance

Time Waster Remake or Sequel Award

AWFJ Hall of Shame Award

Read the 2016 AWFJ EDA Awards Winners List
Read about 2016 AWFJ EDA Awards in the News
Read more about the Alliance of Women Film Journalists
Read more about the AWFJ EDA Awards
Read the AWFJ Membership List

0 Flares Twitter 0 Facebook 0 0 Flares ×